Our Congregation governs itself democratically. We elect our Minister, Officers, and Board of Directors, which makes our policies and support our programs, volunteers, and staff between congregational meetings. Congregational meetings are usually held directly after Sunday services several times each year. They also may be called, with at least ten days notice to the congregation, to respond to special concerns. Our by-laws presently mandate one annual meeting in December to approve a budget for the coming fiscal year (which is from January to December), elect Board members, and conduct any other necessary business. All members may vote, serve on committees, and hold elected offices.

Our Board of Directors plans for and administers the resources and facilities needed to fulfill the purposes of the Church. It sets policy and acts in the name of the Church between Congregational meetings. The Board has final jurisdiction over all activities of all committees and offices of the church, and authorizes all committees needed for carrying out its responsibilities and specifies their duties.

Board of Directors (2018)

President: Mark Dickens
Vice President: Penny Reid
Treasurer: Laura TaVoularis
Secretary: John White
Inreach Portfolio Leader: Carolyn Fields
Operations Portfolio Leader: Laurie Mai
Outreach Portfolio Leader: Rebecca Wilcox
Stewardship Portfolio Leader: David Keel